magnifying-glass menu chevron-left chevron-right cross facebook icon instagram icon twitter icon link comments home download

2021 term dates

The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students. Northcote High School also utilises an additional student-free day at this time.

Term 1

Friday 22 January School Office opens
Wednesday 27 January
Thursday 28 January
Staff planning and professional learning days
Friday 29 January First day for Years 7, 11 and 12 students*
Monday 1 February First day for Years 8, 9 and 10 students
Thursday 1 April Last day

*Year 10 students doing Year 11 subjects need to attend if they have classes scheduled. This will appear on the Compass timetable in 2021 prior to Day 1

Term 2

Monday 19 April First day
Friday 25 June Last day

Term 3

Monday 12 July First day
Friday 17 September Last day

Term 4

Monday 4 October First day
Friday 17 December Last day

2021 key dates

Term 1

Wednesday 27 January
Thursday 28 January
Staff preparation day
Thursday 4 February Year 12 Parent Meet and Greet
Tuesday 9 February Year 7 Parent Information Evening
Monday 15 February Year 8, 9 & 10 Parent Connect
Tuesday 16 February Year 11 Parent Forum
Friday 19 February School photos
Wednesday 24 February Year 7 Family Picnic
Monday 8 March Labour Day public holiday
Friday 19 March Athletics Carnival
Thursday 31 March
Friday 1 April
Parent Teacher Student conferences

Term 2

Thursday 6 May Student-free day
Tuesday 11 – Thursday 13 May NAPLAN
Wednesday 9 June General Achievement Test (GAT)
Monday 14  June Queen’s Birthday public holiday

Term 3

Thursday 22 – Saturday 24 July
Thursday 29 – Saturday 31 July
School Production Performances
TBA Writers’ Talkfest
Wednesday 10 August Student-free day
Thursday 9 September
Friday 17 September
Parent Teacher Student conferences

Term 4

Monday 1 November Student-free day
Tuesday 2 November Melbourne Cup Day public holiday
Wednesday 27 October Year 12 written exams commence
Wednesday 17 November Year 11 exams commence
Tuesday 7 December Year 7 Orientation Day

© 2021 Northcote High School