magnifying-glass menu chevron-left chevron-right cross facebook icon instagram icon twitter icon link comments home download

2019 term dates

The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students.

Term 1

Tuesday 29 January First day for staff
Thursday 31 January First day for Years 7, 11 and 12 students*
Friday 1 February First day for Years 8, 9 and 10 students
Friday 5 April Last day

*Year 10 students doing Year 11 subjects need to attend if they have classes scheduled. This will appear on the Compass timetable in 2019 prior to Day 1

Term 2

Tuesday 23 April First day
Friday 28 June Last day

Term 3

Monday 15 July First day
Friday 20 September Last day

Term 4

Monday 7 October First day
Friday 20 December Last day

2018 key dates

Term 4

Friday 26 October Student-free day
Monday 5 November Student-free day
Tuesday 6 November Melbourne Cup Day public holiday
Wednesday 31 October Year 12 exams commence
Friday 23 November Year 10 and 11 exams commence
Tuesday 11 December Year 7 Orientation Day

© 2018 Northcote High School