magnifying-glass menu chevron-left chevron-right cross facebook icon instagram icon twitter icon link comments home download

2019 term dates

The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students. Northcote High School also utilises an additional student-free day at this time.

Term 1

Tuesday 22 January School Office opens
Tuesday 29 January
Wednesday 30 January
Staff planning and professional learning days
Thursday 31 January First day for Years 7, 11 and 12 students*
Friday 1 February First day for Years 8, 9 and 10 students
Friday 5 April Last day

*Year 10 students doing Year 11 subjects need to attend if they have classes scheduled. This will appear on the Compass timetable in 2019 prior to Day 1

Term 2

Tuesday 23 April First day
Friday 28 June Last day

Term 3

Monday 15 July First day
Friday 20 September Last day

Term 4

Monday 7 October First day
Friday 20 December Last day

2019 key dates

Term 1

Tuesday 29 January
Wednesday 30 January
Staff preparation day
Thursday 7 February Year 12 Parent Meet and Greet
Tuesday 12 February Year 7 Parent Information Evening
Monday 18 February Year 8, 9 & 10 Parent Connect
Wednesday 20 February Year 11 Parent Forum
Wednesday 27 February Year 7 Family Picnic
Friday 8 March School photos
Monday 11 March Labour Day public holiday
Friday 15 March Athletics Carnival
Thursday 28 March
Friday 29 March
Parent teacher student conversations

Term 2

Thursday 25 April ANZAC Day public holiday
Tuesday 30 April Open Morning
Thursday 9 May Writers TalkFest
Monday 13 May Student-free day
Tuesday 14 May NAPLAN online opens
Monday 10 June Queen’s Birthday public holiday
Wednesday 12 June GAT Exam
Friday 21 June Student-free day
Friday 28 June Staff and Year 12 Group photographs

Term 3

Thursday 19 September
Friday 20 September
Parent teacher student conversations

Term 4

Friday 25 October Student-free day
Wednesday 30 October Year 12 exams commence
Monday 4 November Student-free day
Tuesday 5 November Melbourne Cup Day public holiday
Friday 15 November Year 10 and 11 exams commence
Tuesday 10 December Year 7 Orientation Day

© 2019 Northcote High School